Latest News‎ > ‎


posted 25 Feb 2011, 08:13 by Unknown user   [ updated 26 Feb 2011, 06:24 ]



The Cumann na mBunscoil County Handball Finals were hosted by Ballinahinch & Silvermines Handball Clubs. With a total of 14 Schools ,  63 entries & a total of 34 games it proved to be a hectic day of Handball  but  it all ran off without a hitch . Throughout  the day we had some great games of Handball and some of the clear favourites had to be at their very best to come through the various rounds. The Standard is at an all time high in the County and the winners should do well in the Munster finals on Saturday 26th February  In Dolla & Ballinahinch. Thanks to all who helped out in Dolla & Ballinahinch.


Finals: Dolla

GU11S:        Eleanor Percy (Kilruane N.S.)  Bt Katie Gould (Ardcroney N.S.) 11/8, 11/6     (22-14)

GU11D:       Laura Shinnors & Orla Molloy  (Ardcroney N.S.)

BU11S :       Sean Mc Adams  (Ardcroney N.S.)  Bt  Conor Bourke (Ballina N.S.) 11/7, 11/2  (22-9)

BU11D:       Sean Hayes & John McGrath (Kildangan N.S. ) Bt Matthew Spain & Delvin Courtney (Ardcroney )N.S.) 11/6, 11/4   (22-10)

GU13S:       Sinéad Meagher (Carrig N.S.)   Bt Gráinne Molloy (Ardcroney N.S.)  11/7, 11/10  (22-17)

GU13D:      Síle Spain & Caroline Hill (Ardcroney N.S.) Bt Sarah Dunne & Sarah Slattery (Burgess N.S.)

 BU13S:       Jason English (Ballyporeen N.S.)  Bt  Colm Ryan (St John the Baptist  Cashel) 11/7, 10/11 (21-18)

BU13D:      Gerome Cahill & Daniel Ryan (Ardcroney N.S.) Bt Tommy Breedy & Adrian English (Ballyporeen N.S.)9/11, 11/7  (20-18)



S/Finals:   Dolla


GU11S:   Eleanor Percy –Kilruane  Bt  Eimear Meagher –Carrig   11/5, 11/3   (22-8)

BU11S:   Conor Bourke –Ballina Bt Darragh Madden –Scoil Naomh Pádraig Naofa  11/9, 11/6  (22-15)

BU11S:   Sean Mc Adams –Ardcroney  Bt Michael O Meara St John the Baptist Cashel   11/8, 11/6  (22-14)

BU11D:  Matthew Spain & Delvin Courtney –Ardcroney  Bt  Ciaran Timmons & Hugh Leamy –Lissenhall 11/1,

11/9 (22-10)

BU11D: Sean Hayes & John McGrath- Kildangan  Bt  Eoin Connolly & Jamie O Keefe – St John **  Cashel  11/8,11/8  (22-16 )

U13S :  Jason English – Ballyporeen  Bt  Aiden O Flaherty –Youghalarra  11/8, 11/5  (22-13)

U13S:   Colin Ryan -  Cashel  Bt  Kevin Shinnors – Ardcroney  11/1, 11-9  (22-10)

U13D:  Gerome Cahill & Daniel Ryan –Ardcroney  Bt  Patrick Fahy & Conn Bonnar  11/3, 10/11  (21-14)


Ballinahinch  Qualifiers:

U11S  :  Conor Bourke –Ballina  Bt  Michael Bowler –Kildangan

BU13S:  Kevin Shinnors –Ardcroney Bt Drew Boland –Burgess

BU11D:  Matthew Spain & Delvin Courtney  -Ardcroney  Bt  Niall Slattery & Darragh Bourke –Burgess

BU11S:  Sean Mc Adams –Ardcroney  Bt  Jack Boland Burgess

BU11S:  Conor Bourke – Ballina  Bt Jack O Keefe Youghalarra

BU13S:  Aiden O Flaherty-   Youghalarra  Bt  James Prentice –Ballina

BU13S:  Kevin Shinnors – Ardcroney  Bt  Regan Bowler –Kildangan

BU13D:  Gerome Cahill –Daniel Ryan Ardcroney  Bt  Jack Moloney & David O Keefe –Burgess

GU13S:  Gráinne Molloy – Ardcroney  Bt  Elizabeth Floyd –Burgess


Dolla Qualifiers:

BU11S :  Darragh Madden –Naomh Pádraig Naofa  Bt  Darragh Nolan –Ballinaclough  11/10, 11/8 (22-18)

BU11S:  Michael O Meara – Cashel  Bt Darragh McKelvey –Lissenhall 11/5, 11/3  (22-8)

BU11D: Ciaran Timmons & Hugh Leamy – Lissenhall  Bt  Christopher English & Ciaran Fitzgerald –B/Poreen 11/4,11/7  (22-11)

BU11D:  Jamie O Keefe & Eoghan Connolly –Cashel   Bt  Cameron Spillane & Conor Byrne –Carrig  11/3, 11/3 (22-6)

BU13S:  Jason English – Ballyporeen  Bt  Aiden O Meara –Barnane  11/0, 11/5  (22-5)

BU11S:  Darragh Madden – Naomh Pádraig Naofa  Bt  Adam English  11/4, 11/4  (22-8)

BU11S:  Michael O Meara  - Cashel    Bt   Billy McGrath  - Carrig  11/6, 11/7  (22-13)


Paddy Collins ( Cumann na mBunscoil Handball Co-Ordinator)


Our new website is just about ready. The Website was designed using the Google Sites technology as part of the overall GAA strategy which has seen the GAA and Google form a strategic partnership. The site is still a work in progress. Apologies for the inconvenience during the migration from the old to the new site. Our new website address is:


All schools wishing to compete in Cumann na mBunscol activities for 2011 are encouraged to send the €30 Registration Fee to Mr. Jerry McDonnell, Treasurer Tipperary Cumann na mBunscol, 25 Ballingarrane, Clonmel, Co. Tipperary as soon as possible. This very reasonable fee allows schools to participate in all Cumann na mBunscol activities for 2011. This is an annual payment and should be paid annually. It is NOT a one off payment. If schools could see to it that this fee is paid, it would be much appreciated.


For match reports, fixtures and school GAA news and events, please email Tipperary Cumann na mBunscol PRO John Manley of Dualla NS at Mol an óige agus tiocfaidh sí.