Latest News‎ > ‎


posted 26 Apr 2013, 12:57 by Unknown user

The Under 13 Hurling team in St. Michael's N.S Clerihan have been busy in the last few weeks, training and playing matches.

On Wednesday 13th March Clerihan N.S defeated Cashel BNS in a challenge match in Leahy Park Cashel. The score was 2-6 to 2-5.

On Friday March 15th Clerihan N.S played in a ground hurling blitz in Donesk. Clerihan N.S won the Blitz. Clerihan N.S played 5 matches and won each of them. Results from the Blitz were: Clerihan 9 goals Ardfinnan 2 goals, Clerihan 10 goals Cahir BNS 'B' team 0 goal, Clerihan 6 goals Cahir BNS 'A' team 4 goals, Clerihan 7 goals Grange 0 goal, Clerihan 5 goals Ballylooby 1 goal. The players earned gold medals for their great efforts.

On Tuesday 19th March Clerihan N.S defeated Cahir BNS 1-11 to 1-5 in a challenge match, played in Donesk in Cahir.

On Thursday 18th April Clerihan NS played Gaelscoil Clonmel in the First Round of the Under 13 Roinn D Allianz Cumann na mBunscol Hurling Championship. The match took place in Clonmel Commercials GAA Pitch. The final score was Clerihan N.S 9-7 Gaelscoil Clonmel 1-1. This was another excellent result for the young hurlers from St. Michael's N.S Clerihan.

Clerihan N.S played Ardfinnan N.S in the second round of the Under 13 Roinn D Allianz Cumann na mBunscol Hurling Championship on Friday 19th April, in Clerihan. The final score was Clerihan N.S   8-9 Ardfinnan N.S 1-2. Ardfinnan had some star performers on the day including Conor Burke, Cian O’Leary, Sean Og Coughlan, Martin Condon, Joseph Betts and goal scorer Brett Adams.

Our next match is in Clerihan on Thursday 2nd of May against Kilsheelan. Then we play Mullinahone on Thursday 16th May in Fethard, in our last match in the Group.

Best of luck to the lads in those games.


Clerihan N.S. Under 13 Hurling Panel: Cormac Freher, Damien Cahill, Oisin Casey, Evan Mullins, Callum Meagher, John Mulcahy, Riain Quigley, Jack O'Rourke (captain), Liam McGrath, Cian Mullane, Tim Norris, Kevin Kophammel, Kate Corcoran, Sean Cooney, Oisin Dempsey, Darragh Hanrahan, Andy Higgins, Conor Gearon, Oran Ryan.