Latest News‎ > ‎

GAA Update from St. Michael's N.S, Clerihan. By Aodan Wrenn

posted 19 May 2013, 12:08 by Unknown user
St. Michael's N.S Clerihan defeated Powerstown N.S in an under 13 Hurling Challenge match on Wednesday May 8th, on a score line of 2-5 to 1-5. It was an excellent game of hurling played in the correct spirit.
On Thursday May 16th Clerihan N.S defeated Mullinahone N.S in the 4th round of the Roinn D Under 13 County Hurling Championship. The final score was Clerihan 5-12 Mullinahone 2-3. This was Clerihan's fourth win in a row, having defeated Kilsheelan, Gaelscoil Clonmel and Ardfinnan in the previous 3 rounds. Clerihan N.S top the group and progress to the Divisional Final/County Semi Final against Drom N.S or Knockavilla N.S. That match will take place on the week ending May 31st, on a date and venue to be set once Clerihan's opponents are known. That means that Clerihan N.S are only one match away from Semple Stadium and a County Final appearance in Under 13 Hurling. Best of luck to the young Clerihan players as they prepare for that huge match against Drom or Knockavilla. Clerihan will be massive underdogs in that one but they will prepare well and train hard for it.
Clerihan Under 13 Panel: Cormac Freher, Damien Cahill, Oisin Casey, Evan Mullins, John Mulcahy, Callum Meagher, Riain Quigley, Jack O'Rourke(c), Cian Mullane, Liam McGrath, Tim Norris, Kevin Kophammel, Oisin Dempsey, Sean Cooney, Andy Higgins, Kate Corcoran, Darragh Hanrahan, Conor Gearon, Oran Ryan.
Clerihan N.S Under 10 team played a challenge match against Dualla N.S, in Dualla, on Friday May 10th. While Clerihan were defeated in the game the young boys and girls played with a lot of heart and courage. It was the first time many of the children played for their school. They performed admirably. Thanks to Dualla N.S for hosting the game. The young Clerihan lads really enjoyed the day.
Clerihan NS Under 10 panel: Hugh Fitzgerald, Darragh Hanrahan, Oisin Dempsey, Kieran O'Donnell, Donnacha Keeley, Sean Cooney (c), Oran Ryan, Melanie Doyle, Samantha Buckley, Aaron Hogan, Dylan Curtis, Scott O'Connor, Jack Cronin, Conor Gearon.